Business Excellence Awards


January 18, 2018
Rocklin Event Center |
2650 Sunset Blvd., Rocklin

5:30 pm - VIP Reception in Alpine Room (Luminary & Spotlight Sponsors)
6:00pm |
Doors Open

Dinner Served

2017 Nomination period is open from October 23 through November 3, 2017.  Businesses/Individuals can be nominated in the following categories:

Certified Smile Maker | Now Open! | Wonderful Workplace | From the Heart | Business Person of the Year

 *Nomination period has now ended.

Congratulations to all of our nominees!  *Voting period is now CLOSED.

Sponsored by:

Multiple nominations allowed per category.  In the event a specific business/person is nominated more than once in a specific category, those nominations will not be counted towards the judging process.  Once the nomination period is over, nominees will be compiled and a voting survey will be sent out.
Non-members may be nominated, however, nominees must be members in good standing with the Rocklin Area Chamber of Commerce to be eligible for the voting process.

Congratulations to our 2016/17 Business Excellence Award Winners

Certified Smile Maker
RC Willey

Wonderful Workplace
Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Now Open!
Quarry Park

From the Heart

Ambassador of the Year
Cindy Ralston,

Chairman's Award
Dawn Clayton, Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Business Person of the Year
Dr. John Jackson, William Jessup University

Beyond the Blue Line Award
City of Rocklin Police Department

Congratulations to our 2015 Business Excellence Awards Recipients
(Left to Right):  Dr. John Jackson, William Jessup University; Barbara Besana, KidsFirst; Charlene Dawson, Beyond Limits; Lisa Peters, Randy Peters Catering & Event Center; Tim Ching, Tri Counties Bank; Willy Duncan, Sierra College

From the Heart
Barbara Besana, KidsFirst

Fork, Wine & Ale
Randy Peters Catering & Event Center

Certified Smile Maker

Now Open!
Studio Movie Grill

Wonderful Workplace
William Jessup University

Ambassador or the Year
Charlene Dawson, Beyond Limits

Business Person of the Year
Willy Duncan, Sierra College

Chairman's Award
Tim Ching, Tri Counties Bank

Congratulations to our 2014 Business Excellence Recipients
(Left to Right):  Chris Dancy, Principal Financial Group; Tina Cecil, Select Tax & Bookkeeping; Bill Halldin, Halldin Public Relations; Susan Pasquetti, Boneshaker Community Brewery; David Breninger, PCWA; Braden Moulton, 5th Planet Games; Brian Jensen, Hospital Council of Northern & Central CA; Leilani Fratis, Placer SPCA; Rick Horst, City of Rocklin; and Nothing Bundt Cakes.

Friendliest Business Award Winner:
Nothing Bundt Cakes

Best New Business Award Winner:
5th Planet Games

Best Restaurant / Caterer Award Winner:
Boneshaker Community Brewery

Non-Profit Achievement Award Winner:
Placer SPCA

Business Persons of the Year:
Bill Halldin, Halldin Public Relations
Rick Horst, Rocklin City Manager

Ambassador of the Year Winner:
Tina Cecil, Select Tax & Bookkeeping

Chairman's Award Winner:
Brian Jensen, Hospital Council of Northern and Central CA
Chris Dancy, Principal Financial Group

Community Spirit Award:
David Breninger, PCWA

View all of the photos from the event on our FB page at